What’s Coming Up in 2019 - 2020

Stay up to Date with What’s Happening

 

First Day of School

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Classes begin

PD Day

Friday, September 20, 2019

No school for students

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 14, 2019

School closed

Student Vote Canada

Thursday, October 17th 2019

-

Pizza Lunch & Monthly Assembly

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Students will enjoy Pizza meal with a healthy juice.
Getting to Know Water workshop and Certificate Distribution

Field Trip to ROM (Royal Ontario Museum)

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Students will spend a day out in Royal Ontario Museum as a part of their curriculum.

Monthly Assembly & Pizza Lunch

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

-

Progress Report Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Report cards will be sent home with students.

PD Day

Friday, November 29 2019

No school for students

Parent Teacher Interview

Friday, December 6, 2019

Scheduled interviews will take place.

Monthly Assembly & Pizza Lunch

Thursday, December 19, 2019

.

Winter Break

Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3, 2020

School Closed for Winter Break

Monthly Assembly

Thursday, January 23 , 2020

.

Pizza Lunch

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Pizza treat for students

PD Day

Friday, January 31, 2020

School closed for students

First Term Report Card

Friday, February 14, 2020

Report cards sent to home

Family Day

Monday, February 17, 2020

School closed

Parent Teacher Interview

Friday, February 21, 2020

Scheduled interviews with parents

Monthly Assembly/ Pizza Lunch

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Students will be served with Pizza and Juices.

March Break

Monday, March 16, 2020- Friday, March 20, 2020

School Closed for March Break

Monthly Assembly & Pizza Lunch

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Students will be served with pizza and juices.

Good Friday

Friday, April 10, 2020

School Closed

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13, 2020

No school for students

Project Exhibition Night

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Students will display projects.

Pizza Lunch & Monthly Assembly

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Certificate distribution and Pizza Lunch

Victoria Day

Monday, May 18, 2020

School Closed

Laylat al Qadr

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

School Closed

Eid al Fitr Holiday

Monday, May 25, 2020

School Closed

Evening with IES Students/ Guardians

Thursday, June 18, 2020

ISM is hosting an evening with our students. They will be sharing  their talents and accomplishments. A ceremony for all graduating students will follow. Parents and members of the community are welcome. The event will take place between 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm.

Sports Day

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Sports activity

Last Day of School/Report Card Day

Monday, June 29, 2020

Report Cards sent to home with students.

PD Day

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

School Closed

905-294-7866 Ex 3

2900 Denison St

Markham, ON

L3S 4J8

Canada

©2018 by ISM Elementary School. Proudly created with Wix.com